Love Song From an EMPLOYMENT AGENCY

This morning I found a love song in my Blackberry SPRINT voice mail!

HAPPY TOGETHER Lyrics by THE TURTLES

I was bleary-eyed and sipping coffee. I am not totally fluent in all the phone’s features. I stumbled to find a pen and pad and replayed it several times to jot down the calling number. I wondered if my wife had sent it, but it was not her number. I could think of several other vague possibilities.

When I googled, it turned out to be an EMPLOYMENT AGENCY. There was an email from them stating that “my voice mail was unclear” which perhaps meant that they were trying to leave me a voice message but instead left a long segment from their muzak.

I must say it would be a clever tactic of romantic attention-getting.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

