To Whom It May Concern

To Whom It May Concern

My thanks
For your most least deserved
Buttery recollections of
Your slightest belly
And your dutch-white breasts,
Touching me most lightly on
My fancy,
Endlessly,
Descending from the depths
Of your arms and legs.

I thank you too
For lending me
Your fresh washed hair,
Brindled down your back,
Where it belongs,
To me, at least,
Or creatures of my sort.

For ears which did not listen,
For lips which did not speak,
But only two great eyes
Which glistened
Weakly,
I thank you, most of all,
For leaving
Nameless.

(written circa 1966)

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

