Step Into My Poem

Step Into My Poem

“Step into my poem,”
Said the spider to the fly,
“Beyond event-horizon,
In my black-hole universe.”

I construct invent-horizons.
For as far as you can see,
Big-bang expanding time-space,
I catch some flies this way.

You are trapped
and I am free.

Cosmology, cosmetic,
Share an etymology,
Metaphorical adornment
For the entomology
Of spider-fly relations
In domestic policy.

The moment now is passing,
My fancy bubble bursts,
My imagery is cobwebs.

“Shoo fly! Away!”

(written 5/05/2003)

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

